Analog Blog: on Reading the Seasons

07/31/2013 at 8:04 pm | Posted in Analog Blog, Stories from the Road | 2 Comments

I have trouble finding time to blog.  Yet on airplanes I always have time to journal.  So here’s a blog I wrote on my flight home yesterday:

Just the paper and the pen and me.

This will probably turn into a longer, more comprehensive post about the nature of Kickstarter, crowdfunding, and fandom.  But not until every last shred of my Kickstarter is done.  For now, this is what I’ve learned this year.

It’s a good year.  I’ve had incredible shows.  Great audience turnout, great venues, not a regret.  But I plan to learn to be a better listener to the subtle signals in myself.  That is the beginning of health, I think.

Love to each,

M

AFP-style signoff photo

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] even if I don’t I would like to keep trying. Which brings me to my real impetus for writing: this post by the lovely Marian […]

  2. Absolutely true! Listening can be hard. Awareness is the first step. :)


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.